top of page

Selfie : Sisters Of The Amniotic Lens Ativador Download [portable]

Updated: Mar 18, 2020





















































About This Game The endless, halcyon days of "Nauseous pines" summer of love are over, the travellers and minstrels, dreamers and drug dealers have gone. It is now 198X, you wake up in a very bad situation. You were the "Sisters of the amniotic lens" and now it's time to face what you did to the minds of the naive all those years ago.Turn off your mind, relax and float down stream, it IS dying Story driven non-game with space exploration elements dealing with the dangers of the radicalization of the vulnerable .Engage with other peoples deepest and darkest pleas in deep and meaningful retro-future play-by-mail mmo/social network.The most advanced fly A.I. of all time utilizing not only their random state but stable route calculating sense of smell."Mix tape" of music by the award winning No-wave/industrial and avant-folk siren Jarboe.Quantum physics, metaphysics and retro-future tech combine to immerse you in a nightmare world. Concept and story by the TIGA award nominated Dylan BarryFull suite of 198X teletext by award winning artist Dan Farrimond (ITAF, British Tate)Additional art and lucid dream exploration by Eye of sicGuest starring psychonaught sirens Neurosoup (Krystle Cole) Christina Martine and introducing Christine BrookesSpecial guest appearances by members of the Rail slave games community and Jarboe herself. 1075eedd30 Title: Selfie : Sisters of the Amniotic LensGenre: Adventure, Casual, Indie, Massively Multiplayer, SimulationDeveloper:Rail Slave GamesPublisher:KISS ltdRelease Date: 8 May, 2015 Selfie : Sisters Of The Amniotic Lens Ativador Download [portable] HINT (I almost stopped playing the game since I didn't know this):In the space realm, go out to the stars in the middle of nowhere, you will notice some of the stars getting closer - these are messages in bottles! Get close enough to shoot at them and you will be able to read them. This is what this game is all about!Anyway, wow, I'm incredibly impressed now that I've figured that part out... There are a few messages that are obviously not serious, but the majority of them seem to be real questions, real issues, real fears, real sorrows. This is an amazing project focused around humanity. It's quite fascinating really, and I can see it being very empowering to those who need it.---------------v--EDIT--v---------------This is truly an EXCELLENT idea. However, 1) it would be sooo much nicer if it was implemented smoother. Guide the player a little more - hint at them to explore the unknown so that they will come across the bottles.2) there would SO many more players, if the above were true, and also if it was easier to get around space, or at least, if things were closer together. It's hard to manouver around, and at times it almost doesn't feel worth it to reach out to that next bottle... though I really, really want to. Make it easier for us to reach the bottles, people need this.3) would it be possible to change the code so that we won't come across the same message multiple times? It requires quite a bit of effort to reach the bottle in general, and when it's the same message I've seen 4 or 5 times, it's quite the bummer..... I'm a fan of The Milk of Ultra Violet, but this one is too gruesome for me, you start out in a room with a dead mutilated woman blankly staring at you with her arms and legs having been chopped off and flies swarming around the room.I'm sure this will not effect some people, but for me it's enough to have me not continue playing.. This is the saddest game I've ever played. I appreciate other user's honesty, the 8th day is truly a lonely place that we all navigate. If you play this game please answer the first question truthfully.. OK, I'll admit to not quite understanding this game. Rail Slave's aesthetic choices and vague narrative aren't always my thing personally, but I love the risks the dev takes and their willingness to honestly engage with topics I want to see so much more of in games and to do so with that rare combination of brains and heart. Whether or not I "like" it seems less important to me than the fact that it's absolutely worth experiencing. The honesty and intimacy of the multiplayer aspect of the game took me by surprise in the best of ways, and that alone was worth the price. Rail Slave makes unique, bold games that can't really be explained better than by playing them for yourself.. How can I even begin to describe this metaphysical, beautiful and immersive world that has been lovingly created for us? Selfie: Sisters of the Amniotic Lens has immediately enthralled me in every aspect. There are so many deep layers to the presentation, the music, the plot and the world that you are inside. From the very moment you open the game you are introduced to the plot, in a unique and very fascinating way, as intentionally indirect as it is, it immediately enthralled me and pushed me to keep playing and learn more about what I was seeing, and how it should make me feel. Even right now as I write this, the music that accompanies you in space in Selfie is playing through my headphones, urging me to try and explain the emotions that it brings up in me as I drift through the empty lonliness of space. Something incredible and unique to this game is how personalized it's already becoming, with only having been out two days, I've already read messages from real other people saying things like ' 'Every day i want to die. I can never feel better, i can never end this.'.. even if this is a joke to them, and they wrote it in jest, I still read it as quite a personal expression of how they felt, and couldn't even bring myself to jokingly 'condemn' them for it, leaving myself to have to compose a message back to them.. I've seen many messages like this now, and it's incredible to see the emotions people are willing to share in this void of space... I absolutely CANNOT wait to see and learn more about the human race as they continue to write for messages for myself and others to read... Remember people, if you feel the same way as the person who wrote the above quote, you are not comdemned.. at the least, not by me...This game is an experience, I will always be checking my messages and responses in game, this is my Facebook. There is nothing else like this game.. Very boring fly catching simulator with some weird Christian babblings at the end.Not what I'd call a game and I feel I wasted my time with this one.. Intriguingly weird screenshots and "Very Positive" (at the day of purchase) reviews summary.What could possibly go wrong?Well, apparently it's possible to turn delirious journey of a drug-induced malfunctioning brain into an absolutely mind-numbing slog by putting next to no effort into it (that one room, couple of telnet BBS imitating images on TV and incomprehensibly cryptic bulls\u041dit writing\/objectives is all you get from it)P.S. Meanwhile, something only slightly more expensive, like MIND: Path of Thalamus, that has too much talking and terrible voice delivery, yet also having impeccably beautiful world, crafted with, quite obviously, big load of love and care, and some actual f*\u0441king gameplay and puzzles in it, gets "Mixed" reviews.. Probably the most experimental title from Rail Slave Games, it's their take on asynchronous multiplayer. Trust your cursor if you can't figure out what to do next.Tab is also your friend. :)

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page